new car/new member from vancouver eh.

furyman

new car/new member from vancouver eh.

Post by furyman »

just a quick hello,just purchased a 59 fury sport, my first fury but not my first plymouth.(2 road runners,hemi belevere,71 duster).i find as i get older i'm losing my need for speed,so i'm looking forward to getting aquianted with my sport(318),all i need is for a parade.i,m finding that people are drawn to the car like a magnet.after a quick look around this forum i am finding excellent information and am happy to see there is much support for off brands.i enjoy owning something different from usual camaros,mustangs,etc.people seldom see the finned exner cryslers these days!please forgive my forum etiquite as i am new to the whole forum deal.will add a photo when my crappy computer allows it.
thanks in advance and stay tuned for many questions.
Ron Keij

Re: new car/new member from vancouver eh.

Post by Ron Keij »

Welcome to this forum Furyman! I think that your forum etiquette is excellent by introducing yourself 8) We are always glad to help others with their questions and sometimes even with parts.

We also have a website with a showcase and lots of other cool and informative items @ http://www.59plymouth.net . As this website was getting too complicated we started a new website @ http://www.59plymouth.net/59gallery/ where we will have all the content from the old website in the future but also the showcase for the new members! If you want your own page to show your car I can make it for you if you can send me some pictures and a short story on yourself and the car. I will send you a PM with my email address.

And again welcome!
Ron
Cars are to be Enjoyed, not Admired...
Dick Koch

Post by Dick Koch »